Congratulations to the 2021 Iowa Soybeans Association officers

The Iowa Soybean Association (ISA) board of directors this week elected Randy Miller of Lacona (Warren County) as president-elect of the association.

Miller has represented soybean farmers at the district and state level, most recently as ISA board secretary. He grows soybeans and corn and raises pigs and cattle with his wife Sheila, daughter Kaylee and son Kaleb.

“It’s a privilege to advance issues that matter to soybean farmers, particularly in the areas of market development and international trade,” Miller said. “Building and maintaining relationships while providing a reliable and quality product will enhance the success of soybean farmers in this ever-changing business.”

Also elected as ISA executive officers were: Dave Walton, of Wilton (Muscatine County), treasurer; Suzanne Shirbroun, of Farmersburg (Clayton County), secretary; and Jeff Frank, of Auburn (Sac County), at-large. All will serve one-year terms.

Robb Ewoldt of Davenport officially took the helm as ISA president, accepting the gavel from immediate past president Jeff Jorgenson of Sidney.

“It’s an exciting time for the soybean industry as we rise to meet growing global demand for protein and domestic demand for biofuels,” said Ewoldt, a long-time environmental steward and agricultural advocate.

“Members of the executive committee are experienced, dedicated and passionate about the soybean industry and driven to deliver for the association,” he added. “The new year offers new opportunities to serve in the best interest of soybean farmers throughout the state.”

ISA directors also re-elected Wayne Fredericks of Osage (Mitchell County) as a director on the board of the American Soybean Association (ASA).

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content