IC City Council Runoff Results

IOWA CITY, Iowa (KCRG-TV9) -- Iowa City voters chose two candidates to run in the special election for an at-large seat on city council on Tuesday. They are Ann Freerks and Bruce Teague.

Freerks got the most votes at 1,062. Teague got 815 votes. But second and third in this election were only separated by 18 votes. Christine Ralston got 797 votes.

The auditor's office says if absentee ballots arrive before the canvass on Thursday and they were post marked Monday or earlier, those results could change.

Ryan Hall and Brianna Wills rounded off the bottom with Wills getting 714 votes and Hall getting 558.

The winner of the October 2 special election will be replacing Kingsley Botchway. He resigned to take a job with Waterloo Schools.

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content